Hide and Seek (Reflections on a Nightmare)

Part 1
 
Things are so bad
people are afraid to look
 
Tuck it under the covers
hide it beneath the topsoil
bury it, bury it
in shadow
maggots
blood and puss
 
 
Part 2
 
I have
lost
my
poems
 
 
Part 3
 
Where are they?

Progress on the Blogs Page here at 17Numa is moving steadily along. I’ve been working on the list which is dedicated to writers and artists of all fields for around a week, and there are now over 80 people linked on the page. If you’re looking to read the work of some great poets, please go browse through the names and check out their personal websites, blogs, and archives. Thank you to everyone who has sent me your information so far, and to those I have reached out to. Feel free to drop me a line with your links if you would like to be added. This is definitely an ongoing project, and I’m looking forward to continuing the process of putting the page together. The more I do, the more ideas I get. There are big plans in the future for 17Numa, and I hope you will continue to stop by here and ride along with me on the journey.
 
Thank you to Section 8 Magazine for including a selection of my poems in issue 31 of the zine. I’m looking forward to receiving a copy and reading the work of fellow poets Matt Duggan and Adam Brown, as well as checking out the featured artists in this latest issue. The zine is very reasonably priced at $2.50, so if you’d like to purchase a copy and support a venue that consistently puts out topnotch material, then please click on the link below.
 
 
I’m super stoked about the interview I gave to Yellow Chair Review a couple of weeks ago. The editor Sarah Frances Moran (who is a fantastic poet in her own right) told me that it will be released on Friday. Thank you to Alexzan Marie for initiating the process and providing the interview questions. I’m honored that YCR chose to include me in this new series.
 
If you dig the content here and want to stay in the loop with what I’m up to and where my work will be appearing next, all you have to do is click the follow button. Every time someone follows 17Numa an angel gets its wings. So, you know, that’s a pretty cool deal. Help send fallen angels back to Heaven…it’s the latest cause celebre. I love to connect with new people on Facebook and Twitter as well, so don’t hesitate to hit me up and say hello. Be well, my friends, and stay inspired.
 
Selah,
Scott Thomas Outlar

2 thoughts on “Hide and Seek (Reflections on a Nightmare)

    1. I appreciate you stopping by 17Numa, Joy. I’ve begun giving the site more attention the past few months, and am starting to have a bit of fun around here, so I hope you’ll visit again and stay connected. Selah

      Like

Leave a comment