Callanwolde Fine Arts Center Performance

callanwolde-fine-arts-center-event-poster

I’ll be reading at the Callanwolde Fine Arts Center in Atlanta, Georgia on Thursday, October 13. If there is anyone who lives in the area, I’d urge you to swing by that evening and grab a ticket. I expect that it’s going to be a great time, and I’ll certainly do my best to put on a righteous performance. Further details about the event can be found at this link.
 
I’ll also be appearing with friends and fellow members of The Southern Collective Experience later in October on the next episode of Dante’s Old South which is broadcast on NPR/WUTC. For those interested in listening to the radio show, please check out our YouTube channel here where archives of past programs can be heard.
 
OK, this has been the first regular post here at 17Numa in the past couple of months. It’s time, I believe, to get back into the full swing of things. However, I did recently publish an interview with Johnny Longfellow for Showcase Spotlight #3, as well as an essay and two poems by Irsa Ruci for Showcase Spotlight #4. I’ll be working on a September recap soon, seeing as how I failed to do such a thing for both July and August. Or, hell, maybe I just felt as if a break was in order after having posted regularly for the past year. Whatever the case may be, expect more action in the immediate future. In the meantime, feel free to click on some of the other pages here at the site which feature links to all my poems and essays that have been published recently. Also, I did have two new books released in August and September. Maybe I should post about that? Hmmm…..
 
Selah,
Scott Thomas Outlar
Leave a Reply

